The CSAA enters teams in significant representative matches involving cross-country, track and field and race walking. The Team Managers are Ian Statter & Steve Norris (Men) and John Hall (Women) - (see Officials). The Team Managers are always on the lookout for athletes at or near county standard.


Air Vice Marshal Sir William Sefton Brancker KCB AFC was killed in the Beauvais Airship disaster in 1930. The Sefton Brancker Trophy was first awarded in his memory in 1931 and is competed for each year by the RAF, Civil Service AA and Middlesex AA. Points are awarded for a track and field meeting in summer and an autumn/winter cross-country fixture, usually at RAF Halton in Buckinghamshire. The winning team is the one that gains the most combined points from both fixtures.

The RAF are the current holders.

Top of Page


The CSSC Race Walk and Ryan Cup are normally held at the Tally Ho Police Sports Centre, Cannon Hill Park Birmingham in September.

Home   What's New   Championships   Photos   Results   Officials   Regions   Message Board   Links   Honours

Top of Page