2007/8 PHOTOS

Click on a photo to see it full size.

Earlier times .... 2006 .... 1981

England Athletics (NW) Presentation 2008

Nick Hume

CSAA Secretary Nick Hume is pictured with the award for Services to Club Development that he received at the September 2008 England Athletics (NW) ceremony. CSAA website administrator Tony Croft received a Volunteer of the Year award.

CSSC Certificate of Recognition 2008

Roger Smith

CSAA Fixture Secretary/Organiser Roger Smith has been awarded the CSSC Certificate of Recognition for his services to Civil Service athletics.

Mick Anglim

Mick Anglim

Mick Anglim (Ordnance Survey) is a regular at CSSC athletic events but has another outlet for his athletic abilities. He has been representing Great Britain at Age Group level in Triathlon and Duathlon (run/bike/run) since 1999 and won the 2007 O/60 British, European and World Duathlon Championship titles. In 2008 he has won the British, European and World Long Distance titles and will be defending his short distance title in Italy in October.

Top of Page

Certificate of Merit Presentation 2008

Dave Evans (l) & Marian Holmes

RCSL's Dave Evans receives his CSSC Merit Award from CSSC Chief Executive Marian Holmes.

Hague Trip (Anglo-Dutch XC) March 2008  Results  Report 1  Report 2

        Diana Kennedy    Dan Merckel        Niek

Retirement Presentation January 2008

Bill Berry (l) & Mervyn Stanley      Bill Berry (l) & Mervyn Stanley

Bill Berry (left, above) retired in early 2008 after twenty years as Treasurer of the CSAA.

At the CSAA AGM, Mervyn Stanley (CSSC SLC) presented Bill with a CSSC Certificate of Recognition and a painting from his CSAA colleagues.

Top of Page

CSSC Sportswoman of the Year 2006

Winning Women's Team - HMRC

CSSC Sportswoman of the Year, Gaye Clarke, receives the Centels Salver at the 2007 CSSC Conference in Cardiff.


Micky Morris

1981 Warren Fisher Cup winner Micky Morris (r) is shown receiving the trophy from George Moseley.

Back to ..... Photo Gallery or Home Page

Top of Page