NORTH WEST CIVIL SERVICE 5m ROAD RACE RESULTS LYTHAM 10th July 2007

Pos	Name	Team	Status	Women's Pos	Time
1	Steve Hallas	HMRC			27.29 CR
2	Gary Pennington	HMRC			28.29
3	Roderick Johnstone	Daresbury Labs			29.30
	Caroline Betmead	Fylde	FV	1	29.53 CR
4	Paul Targett	HASSRA North West	V		29.56
5	Martin Bates	Fylde	V		30.42
6	Colin Laidlaw	Fylde	V		32.11
7	Peter Weatherhead	Daresbury Labs	V		32.57
8	Daren Slack	Fylde	V		33.01
	Andrea Smith	Fylde	FV	2	33.11
9	Tony Bell	Daresbury Labs	V		33.45
	Michaela Dempsey	HMRC	FV	3	33.51
	Tracy Lawton	Fylde	FV	4	35.04
10	John Hickman	Fylde	V		35.37
11	Simon Monk	HMRC			35.49
12	Andy Collins	Daresbury Labs			36.04
13	Dave Wood	HASSRA North West	V		37.19
14	Dave Williamson	HMRC	V		37.45
15	Dave Worthington	Fylde			38.20
16	Gordon Stone	HASSRA North West	V		39.16
	Janet O'Doherty	Fylde	FV	5	39.38
17	John Wiseman	HASSRA North West	V		39.40
	Lorraine Thompson	HASSRA North West	FV	6	41.33
	Margaret Brown	Fylde	FV	7	42.19
18	Andy Barclay	HMRC	V		42.24
	Jane Bowles	HMRC	FV	8	42.37
19	Chris Greenall	HMRC			47.46
20	Chris Senior	Fylde	V		50.50
21	Graham Bell	HMRC	V		52.35

NORTH WEST CIVIL SERVICE 5m ROAD RACE RESULTS LYTHAM 10th July 2007

Team Positions

Women			Men		
1 st 2 nd 3 rd	Fylde Composite	7 17	HMRC Fylde Daresbury Labs	28 29 31	

A warm day, but not as hot as 2006 plus a stiff breeze on the loop made this two lap course another good test for many of the athletes taking part. Steve Hallas and Caroline Betmead both set course records, in this the second year, on an accurately measured course on the outskirts of Lytham.

Special thanks to Colin Laidlaw for organising the course and facilities. Thanks to Barry Cooke, Tony Croft and John Bertenshaw for marshalling.

Results and photos will be on the CSAA Website at www.csaa.org.uk

Finally, a very special thank you to Andrea Smith for providing the buffet, which I am sure you all enjoyed.

Next Event

North West Civil Service Cross Country Tuesday 9th October 2007

Lancaster University Start Time 14.15

5m Men 3.5m Women

Please encourage friends and colleagues to participate. The only criterion is CSSC Membership.